Startseite_en

We help enterprises in the automotive engineering and transport industries develop their products faster. To do this, we reliably link the worlds of engineering and simulation. With our tools, you spend less time evaluating more variants and get to the optimum solution quicker than ever before.

Multidisciplinary

Fast Concept Modelling (FCM) is a suite of tools that is seamlessly integrated into CATIA and used for functional validation at every phase of the product engineering process. It provides tools for fast model creation, the simple derivation of design sections, together with the CAE-compatible preparation of geometries for CRASH, NVH, acoustic and multibody simulations, flow (CFD) and fatigue analyses, and multidisciplinary design optimization (MDO).

Products

Outstanding performance

FCMS supports customers during the CAE-compatible parameterization of their product models, while performing simulation and optimization and with the feedback of the optimized geometry into the engineering process. Using our methods, you can prepare the geometry in a way that makes it immediately available for the automated computation of different product variants and identification of the optimum shape and topology.

Services

Process-oriented

In the field of automotive engineering and other sectors of the transport industry, the FCM tool suite ensures end-to-end processes, from design engineering through to simulation. It is used, for example, for the multidisciplinary optimization of bodywork and components in vehicle construction, the configuration of bogies and railcar bodies, the computation of weld seams in motorcycles, and weight optimization in the aviation industry.

Markets & Customers

Proven in practice

The Hyundai Kia Automotive Group is setting standards in the field of e-mobility. Using the Hyundai i30 platform, the company’s stylists and engineers designed Hyundai’s HED-8 i-oniq electric concept car that has created a sensation due to the principles behind its drive technology as well as to the design of its bodywork and interior. It was possible to validate the functioning of the innovative bodywork concept extremely quickly using FCM.

References

Startseite_de

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen im Automobilbau und in der Transportindustrie dabei, ihre Produkte schneller zu entwickeln. Dafür bauen wir verlässliche Brücken zwischen Konstruktion und Simulation. Mit unseren Werkzeugen bewerten Sie mit weniger Aufwand mehr Varianten und erreichen so schneller die optimale Lösung.

iStock_000047321274_resize

Multidisziplinär

Fast Concept Modelling (FCM) ist eine nahtlos in CATIA integrierte Toolsuite für die funktionale Absicherung in allen Phasen der Produktentstehung. Sie bietet Werkzeuge für die schnelle Modellerstellung, die einfache Ableitung von Konzeptschnitten und die CAE-gerechte Aufbereitung der Geometrie für CRASH-, NVH-, Akustik- und Mehrkörpersimulationen, Strömungs- (CFD) und Fatigue-Analysen sowie die multidisziplinäre Design Optimierung (MDO).

Produkte
iStock_000050438324_resize

Leistungsstark

FCMS unterstützt Kunden bei der CAE-gerechten Parametrisierung ihrer Produktmodelle, der Durchführung von Simulation und Optimierung und der Rückführung der optimierten Geometrie in den Konstruktionsprozess. Mit unseren Methoden können sie die Geometrie so aufbereiten, dass diese direkt für die automatisierte Berechnung von unterschiedlichen Produktvarianten und die Suche nach der optimalen Form und Topologie genutzt werden kann.

Leistungen
Maerkte_Kunden_de

Prozessorientiert

Die FCM-Toolsuite sorgt im Automobilbau und anderen Branchen der Transportindustrie für durchgängige Prozesse zwischen Konstruktion und Berechnung. Eingesetzt wird sie z.B. für die multidisziplinäre Optimierung von Karosserie und Komponenten im Fahrzeugbau, die Auslegung von Drehgestellen und Wagenkasten für Schienenfahrzeuge, die Berechnung von Schweißnähten an Motorrädern oder die Gewichtsoptimierung im Flugzeugbau.

Märkte & Kunden
i-oniq-exterior-2

Praxiserprobt

Die Hyundai Kia Automotive Group setzt auch in Sachen Elektromobilität Akzente. Auf der Plattform des Hyundai i30 konzipierten die Stylisten und Ingenieure des Unternehmens die Elektro-Studie Hyundai HED-8 i-oniq, die sowohl durch ihr antriebstechnisches Konzept, als auch durch die Gestaltung von Karosserie und Interieur für Aufsehen sorgte. Das innovative Karosseriekonzept konnte mit FCM in kürzester Zeit funktionsabgesichert werden.

Referenzen